I’ve some a semi-annual pruning and searching on my RSS feed.  Here are some of the feeds I find valuable as a developer, engineering manager, and person. 

  • Daniel Bachhuber – I’ve known Daniel for years, and his feed focuses on things that are important to him. It’s not a single topic site by any means, but his writing on open source often influences my thinking. 
  • Rands in Repose – A manager of mine turned me on to Rands about 8 years ago, and I’ve been reading it regularly ever since. It’s a must read if you are interested in engineering leadership. 
  • Four Short Links – An eclectic collection of links five days a week. 
  • Jeff Wong – I sat near Jeff while we worked together years ago and he became one of my biggest influences on how I think about design. Years later and I still enjoy his writing. 

Who are you reading these days?