During my presentation at WordCamp Philly, one of the people in audiance asked me what (JavaScript) libraries I like and I rattled off a few of them.  I thought it would make more sense to start writing them down and sharing them.  I’m going to start things off with a library that I use for caching and small data sets.

Node Dirty is a library largly by Felix Geisendörfer of debuggable and transloadit that is a small and fast key value store for nodejs application. So far I’ve used it is a temporary store while combining multiple CSV files and as a cache for data that takes a long time to generate. In both circumstances I’ve found it easy to work with and very quick.

When working with node and it doesn’t make sense to use a full blown database, I definitely encourage you to take a look at Node Dirty.