I am speaking at WordCamp Chicago 2010

I’m excited to announce that I’m going to be headed to my childhood home metropolitan area to speak at WordCamp Chicago (and not just because it is happening only a few blocks from Mr. Beef on Orleans) . I’ll be presenting a talk entitled Building Child Themes that will be geared toward helping beginning developers take the next step in their child theme development, and solidify best practices for intermediate and advanced developers.  The talk will take place at 2:00pm and is part of the developer track.

I haven’t decided exactly what areas I’ll be addressing, but I plan to draw upon the Thirty Ten and Dirty Ten themes published on this site and the Thematic Theme Options theme that I’ve been working on recently. As I write my talk over the next month, you’ll find more information here. You can can follow my WordPress Feed if you’re looking to keep up to date on it. If you have any specific child theme questions that you’d like for me to address, please comment below.  Chicago, I can’t wait to see you!